Services

Dental care uses a multitude of techniques, each adapted to the specific needs of the treatment required by the dentition and the patient's state of health. Our services range from general maintenance to emergency care, to cosmetic and pediatric dentistry.

Whatever your oral health needs, our qualified and friendly team will be happy to help you! Make an appointment

General dentistry

Dr Joumana Charouk, D.M.D., general dentist, offers patients a wide range of general dental care and services. From the treatment of the gum recession, the ceramic restorations made on the spot, through the root canal treatment or the extraction of wisdom teeth, our team will treat you to small onions throughout your consultation for whatever reason.

Read More

Pediatric dentistry

Read More

Preventive Dentistry

Preventive dentistry is an effective way to avoid dental procedures; it focuses on daily care and regular visits to the dentist to help detect and prevent oral diseases (oral cancer, gum disease, etc.) and cavities.

Read More

Dental implants in LaSalle

Dental implants are a permanent option for people who want to replace missing teeth, while providing the comfort and feel like that of natural teeth. Visit us in our LaSalle clinic

Read More

Cosmetic dentistry

Many of our patients tell us that they want healthy teeth and gums but aslo desire a sparkling smile! Cosmetic dentistry offers patients a range of techniques to give you a smile that you will be proud of. with. Dr. Joumana Charouk, D.M.D., is a general dentist who offers a wide range of services in cosmetic dentistry.

Read More

Orthodontics in LaSalle

An orthodontic device allows you to modify the alignment of the natural teeth and / or straighten them to ensure good occlusion and improve the appearance of your smile.

Read More

Teeth Whitening

Although whitening products bought in drug stores yield some results, they are less effective than office-based options supervised by a dentist!

Read More

Gum Disease Treatments

Gum disease is caused by the bacteria present in the dental plaque. The toxins produced by these bacteria affect the bone that supports the teeth. If plaque is not removed, it can harden and form calculi (tartar) that may exacerbate the periodontal problem.

Read More

Oral surgery

Oral surgery’s focus is with the diagnosis and treatment of diseases of the maxillofacial region, (your face and mouth) and of injuries and defects (trauma, genetic, disease-related, etc.) to the teeth and jaws which require surgery to correct.

Read More

Removable prostheses (dentures)

Removable prosthesis (commonly called dentures) replace missing teeth and can be removed and put back into the mouth. They are designed to fit to maximize your comfort.

Read More

dental emergency Lasalle

Did you bite on a popcorn kernel and hear a "crac"? Have you been feeling discomfort on a tooth for over a week and wonder what is going on? Whether you are in pain or that you have a specific concern regarding a tooth, the emergency (or specific) exam will allow your dentist to answer your interrogations and to relieve you pain, if that’s your case.

The emergency exam includes:


  • An examination of the affected area;

  • Localized x-rays;

  • A diagnostic for the concerned region;

  • A specific treatment plan;

  • A panoramic x-ray, if needed.

Read More

Services

Les soins dentaires se déclinent en une multitude de techniques, chacune adaptée aux besoins spécifiques du traitement requis par la dentition et l’état de santé du patient. Nos services vont de l’entretien général aux soins d’urgence, en passant par la dentisterie esthétique et pédiatrique.

Quels que soient vos besoins en matière de soins buccodentaires, notre équipe chaleureuse et qualifiée sera aux petits soins avec vous! Prenez rendez-vous

Dentisterie générale

Dre Joumana Charouk, D.M.D, dentiste généraliste, offre à ses patients un vaste éventail de soins et de services dentaires généraux . Du traitement de la récession gingivale, des restaurations céramiques faites sur place en passant par le traitement de canal ou l’extraction des dents de sagesse, notre équipe saura vous traiter aux petits oignons tout au long de votre consultation quelle qu’en soit la raison.

En savoir plus

Dentisterie pédiatrique

En savoir plus

Dentisterie préventive

La dentisterie préventive est un bon moyen d’éviter les interventions dentaires ; elle met l’accent sur les soins quotidiens et les visites régulières chez le dentiste qui aideront à dépister et prévenir les maladies buccales (cancer de la bouche, maladie de gencive, etc.) et les caries.

En savoir plus

Implants dentaires à LaSalle

Les implants dentaires constituent une très bonne option pour les personnes qui veulent se faire remplacer des dents manquantes, tout en offrant un confort et une sensation se rapprochant le plus aux dents naturelles. Rendez-nous dans notre clinique de LaSalle.

En savoir plus

Dentisterie esthétique

Les patients d’aujourd’hui ne souhaitent pas seulement avoir une dentition en santé, ils désirent également avoir un beau sourire! La dentisterie esthétique offre aux patients une gamme de techniques pour leur donner un sourire dont ils seront plus que satisfaits!

En savoir plus

Orthodontie à LaSalle

Un appareil d’orthodontie permet de modifier l’alignement des dents naturelles et/ou de les redresser afin d’assurer une bonne occlusion et d’améliorer l’apparence de votre sourire.

En savoir plus

Blanchiment des dents

Bien que les produits de blanchiment des dents achetés en pharmacie donnent certains résultats, ils sont moins efficaces que les options en cabinet supervisées par un dentiste!

En savoir plus

Traitements de la maladie de gencive

Les maladies des gencives sont causées par les bactéries présentes dans la plaque dentaire. Les toxines produites par ces bactéries affectent l’os qui soutient les dents. Si la plaque n’est pas enlevée, elle peut durcir et former des calculs (du tartre) susceptibles d’exacerber le problème parodontal.

En savoir plus

Chirurgie buccale

La chirurgie buccale est axée sur le diagnostic et le traitement des maladies de la région maxillo-faciale (votre visage et votre bouche), des blessures et des défauts (traumatiques, génétiques, liés aux maladies, etc.) sur les dents et les mâchoires nécessitant une intervention chirurgicale.

En savoir plus

Prothèses amovibles

Les prothèses amovibles (communément appelées dentiers) remplacent les dents manquantes et peuvent être retirées et remises dans la bouche. Elles sont conçues pour s’y ajuster afin de maximiser votre confort.

En savoir plus

Examen d’urgence (ou spécifique)

Vous avez croqué sur un noyau de maïs soufflé et votre dent à fait "crac" ? Vous ressentez un inconfort à une dent et vous vivez avec depuis quelques semaines voire quelques mois sans savoir ce qui se passe? Que vous soyez en douleur ou que vous ayez une inquiétude particulière, l’examen d’urgence (ou spécifique) permettra à votre dentiste de répondre à vos interrogations et de soulager votre douleur, si c’est le cas.

L’examen d’urgence comprend :


  • Un examen de la région en question;

  • Des radiographies localisées;

  • Un diagnostic pour la raison concernée;

  • Un plan de traitement spécifique à la région examinée;

  • Une radiographie panoramique, si c’est nécessaire.

En savoir plus